Holidays for Year 2019

Sr.No Name of the General Holidays Date Day

1

Makar Sankranti 14/01/2019 Monday

2

Republic Day 26/01/2019 Saturday

3

Maha Shivaratri 04/03/2019 Monday

4

Dhuleti 21/03/2019 Thursday

5

Chetichand 06/04/2019 Saturday

6

Mahavir Jayanti 17/04/2019 Wednesday

7

Good Friday 19/04/2019 Friday

8

Parshuram Jayanti 07/05/2019 Tuesday

9

Ramjan-Id (Eid-Ul-Fitar) 05/06/2019 Wednesday

10

Bakri-ld (Eid al-Adha) 12/08/2019 Monday

11

Raksha Bandhan 15/08/2019 Thursday

12

15 August Independence Day 15/08/2019 Thursday

13

Parsi New Year (Pateti) 17/08/2019 Saturday

14

Janmashtami 24/08/2019 Saturday

15

Samvatsari 02/09/2019 Monday

16

Muharram 11/09/2019 Wednesday

17

Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02/10/2019 Wednesday

18

Dashera 08/10/2019 Tuesday

19

Vikram Samvant 2076 New Year 28/10/2019 Monday

20

Bhai Bij 29/10/2019 Tuesday

21

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Jayanti 31/10/2019 Thursday

22

Guru Nanak Jayanti 12/11/2019 Tuesday

23

Christmas 25/12/2019 Wednesday